8. Statements and Questions - Rules 10-15

Back to meeting
Proposition Reference Article Billet d’État
P.2023/4 Proposition 3 8 IV


States’ Assembly & Constitution Committee


3. To amend Rule 10(5) to read: “Any statement made under the provisions of paragraph (4) shall not exceed 15 minutes in duration and shall be approved by the Committee. In respect of statements made under the provisions of paragraph (4) only, after the statement has been made, the Presiding Officer shall allow a period not exceeding 20 minutes (which period may be extended at the discretion of the Presiding Officer) for questions to be asked on any matter within the mandate of the Committee, or in the case of any statement made on behalf of the States of Alderney any matter for which the States of Alderney has responsibility, except any topic which is part of another item of business at the Meeting in question. Provided that: after any question asked further to a statement made under Rule 10, the Member to whom questions are addressed may decline to answer a question if, in his or her opinion, any answer given might be inaccurate or misleading but shall provide the answer to the said question in writing not later than five clear days (excluding Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays) following the date of the Meeting. Each individual question shall not exceed one minute in duration and the answer thereto shall not exceed one and a half minutes in duration.”

Vote Result

Declared Vote Vote Date
Pour 31/03/2023 16:44

Voting Breakdown

Pour Contre Ne vote pas Did not vote Absent Total
25 6 0 4 5 40


Profile photo for Aldwell, Sue
Aldwell, Sue
Profile photo for Burford, Yvonne
Burford, Yvonne
Profile photo for Bury, Tina
Bury, Tina
Profile photo for De Lisle, David
De Lisle, David
Profile photo for De Sausmarez, Lindsay
De Sausmarez, Lindsay
Profile photo for Dudley-Owen, Andrea
Dudley-Owen, Andrea
Profile photo for Dyke, John
Dyke, John
Profile photo for Fairclough, Simon
Fairclough, Simon
Profile photo for Falla, Steve
Falla, Steve
Profile photo for Ferbrache, Peter
Ferbrache, Peter
Profile photo for Haskins, Sam
Haskins, Sam
Profile photo for Helyar, Mark
Helyar, Mark
Profile photo for Le Tissier, Chris
Le Tissier, Chris
Profile photo for Leadbeater, Marc
Leadbeater, Marc
Profile photo for Matthews, Aidan
Matthews, Aidan
Profile photo for McKenna, Liam
McKenna, Liam
Profile photo for Meerveld, Carl
Meerveld, Carl
Profile photo for Moakes, Nick
Moakes, Nick
Profile photo for Murray, Bob
Murray, Bob
Profile photo for Oliver, Victoria
Oliver, Victoria
Profile photo for Prow, Robert
Prow, Robert
Profile photo for Queripel, Lester
Queripel, Lester
Profile photo for Soulsby, Heidi
Soulsby, Heidi
Profile photo for St Pier, Gavin
St Pier, Gavin
Profile photo for Trott, Lyndon
Trott, Lyndon


Profile photo for Cameron, Andy
Cameron, Andy
Profile photo for Gabriel, Adrian
Gabriel, Adrian
Profile photo for Inder, Neil
Inder, Neil
Profile photo for Roffey, Peter
Roffey, Peter
Profile photo for Taylor, Andrew
Taylor, Andrew
Profile photo for Vermeulen, Simon
Vermeulen, Simon

Ne vote pas


Did not vote

Profile photo for Blin, Chris
Blin, Chris
Profile photo for Brouard, Al
Brouard, Al
Profile photo for Mahoney, David
Mahoney, David
Profile photo for Parkinson, Charles
Parkinson, Charles


Profile photo for Gollop, John
Gollop, John
Profile photo for Kazantseva-Miller, Sasha
Kazantseva-Miller, Sasha
Profile photo for Le Tocq, Jonathan
Le Tocq, Jonathan
Profile photo for Roberts, Steve
Roberts, Steve
Profile photo for Snowdon, Alexander
Snowdon, Alexander

Hansard Table

Pour Contre Ne vote pas Did not vote Absent
Aldwell, Sue Cameron, Andy None Blin, Chris Gollop, John
Burford, Yvonne Gabriel, Adrian Brouard, Al Kazantseva-Miller, Sasha
Bury, Tina Inder, Neil Mahoney, David Le Tocq, Jonathan
De Lisle, David Roffey, Peter Parkinson, Charles Roberts, Steve
De Sausmarez, Lindsay Taylor, Andrew Snowdon, Alexander
Dudley-Owen, Andrea Vermeulen, Simon
Dyke, John
Fairclough, Simon
Falla, Steve
Ferbrache, Peter
Haskins, Sam
Helyar, Mark
Le Tissier, Chris
Leadbeater, Marc
Matthews, Aidan
McKenna, Liam
Meerveld, Carl
Moakes, Nick
Murray, Bob
Oliver, Victoria
Prow, Robert
Queripel, Lester
Soulsby, Heidi
St Pier, Gavin
Trott, Lyndon